Skip to content

Motto for International Overalls Day Nov 20: Make overalls the default dress code !

November 7, 2009

DSC01845P1000735 Now there is only 13 days left before 1st international overalls Day and one thing is clear, the primary reason why people are choosing overalls as their favorite clothing is comfort and thus the possibility of relaxing and breathing all the way down from your head to your feet, so as mentioned yesterday, why not making overalls to the default dress code, couldn’t be fun to see signs: only overalls are allowed !:), well, I really don’t want to press people something they don’t like, but then one could make a recommendation ! then it is still up to people to decide ! So let us show the people why it is so wonderful to wear overalls on ordinary days as well as to parties, like myself in the kitchen today and to a New Year party a few years ago after a glass or two of wine !:) So be ready for November 20 !!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Laury A. Bourgeois permalink
    November 9, 2009 6:00 am

    I would be happy if it were just okay to wear our overalls on “Dress Down Fridays”! My gang here in Cadrieu is pondering…they may all not be wearing overalls yet, but we are definitely having some enlightening “overalls conversations”! It’s fun-have a great week Niels-Laury

  2. November 9, 2009 7:14 pm

    Check out my post! Woohoo!!!!! I am so excited about this, Niels! And look at my sidebar. Love you and your GREAT BIG WONDERFUL IDEA! 🙂
    Woodstock Lily

  3. Lisa D. permalink
    November 10, 2009 11:46 am

    I live in overalls 5 days a week! Would love to celebrate on the 20th.

  4. bibprofessor permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:13 pm

    Laury, Lilly and Lisa

    all thanks a lot, it really makes me happy that we are so many, who are enjoying life in overalls ! I’m sure we will have more peace by doing this ! I know it is a small contribution, but overalls make us happy everyday and thats a good start !!

  5. Lisa D. permalink
    November 15, 2009 4:53 pm

    Where should I link the image to?

  6. bibprofessor permalink
    November 15, 2009 5:46 pm

    Hi Lisa, thanks a lot, well, you can either link it to my blog or perhaps better to the facebook group http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=162288832984&ref=mf
    you decide !

  7. tigon permalink
    November 20, 2009 3:38 pm

    I am wearing mine today!

Leave a comment